Hours:

M - F 10am - 7pm
Sat 10am - 6pm
Sun 12pm - 5pm

  

 

2019 Saturday Sampler - Saturday Session


Start your new year off with an exciting adventure in Town Topography.  You’ll explore a variety of techniques as you construct 1 block a month to create a stunning quilt top.  This is a year-long commitment, but so worth the time!  

We have two color run options:

  • Spring– featuring cotton prints in raspberry, mint, lemon and chocolate
  • Autumn– featuring batiks in blueberry, spinach, pumpkin and plum 


 

We also have two setting options:

  • Traditional– sashing between the set straight blocks with 2 borders resulting in a 59” x 73” quilt top.
  • Modern– blocks spaced apart with lots of negative space resulting in a 73” x 73" quilt top

The in-shop program is $79 for the entire year and includes all fabrics for the 12 blocks.  


An optional finishing kit will be available later in 2019. 
 


Each month will be a different block.  


We meet the third Saturday (or the Friday before) at the designated session time.  SLH Staff show new products and talk about events and specials.  There is always something special just for participants and we have drawings for fat quarters!

After the session, pick up your pattern and kit.  You have until the next month to finish your block.  

You may float between two different times; Friday at 6:30pm OR Saturday at 9:00am.  

Remember to bring your completed block each month!

If you are late, no show or don't do your homework, there is a $5 fee to keep playing!  If you miss a few sessions, it's still a really good deal!  


If you’re a snowbird or live outside of Anchorage, consider joining our Saturday Sampler by Mail program.  

Cost: $ 79.00
Includes all fabric for the 12 blocks
Date(s):
Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Mar 16, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, May 18, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Aug 17, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Sep 21, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Oct 19, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Nov 16, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am
Sat, Dec 21, 2019 at 9:00 am to 9:30 am

Skill Level:Beginner Plus
Instructor:SLH